Back to Top

The triple goddess

Representing the three phases of the moon, this iconic Wiccan symbol also symbolizes the three forms a woman takes over her lifetime as "the Mother, the Maiden, and the Crone."


The horned god

In the Wiccan faith, this symbol most often represents the "masculine polarity of the universe," and is connected to the ancient gods of "vegetation and the hunt."


The blessing

This symbol represents the blessings of the moon goddess. The tear drops also represent the Mother, the Maiden, and the Crone.


The spiral goddess

If this symbol made you think of "fertility," you actually aren't that far off. The spiral goddess represents the continuation of life, death, and rebirth.  



One of the four elemental symbols, "earth" has ties to invoking Mother Earth and is used in spells for abundance, fertility, and prosperity. 



The second elemental symbol, "air" is associated with "the soul and the breath of life."



"Fire" is closely linked to strength and masculinity, but is also representative of change and an aid to life. 



The "water" element is considered purifying and healing, and is often used in emotional rituals as it can "carry away" negative energies. 


Hecate's wheel

Popular among feminist traditions of Wicca, Hecate's wheel is a symbol of her Greek origins, where she served as the protector of crossroads before evolving into a goddess of magick and sorcery. The maze inside of the wheel represents the power of knowledge and life.


The triqueta

This ancient Celtic symbol is said to have a few different meanings that predate its current Christian "Holy Trinity" representation. One theory is that it's the Celtic symbol of feminine spirituality, while another claims that it represents the connection between the mind, body, and soul. 


The pentacle

Often mistaken for the popular pentagram symbol (and also incorrectly associated with evil and demonic powers), the pentacle can be used for protection spells and warding off evil. Four points of the star represent the four elements; the fifth point serves as representation of the spirit or self. 


The wheel of the year

This symbol represents the eight sabbats (holy days) of the Wiccan calendar, and is derived from the sun — which also stands for power.